OUR TOP SELLERS

CaniX Bike

Xback Active G2

64,90 74,90 

CaniX Bike

Xback Active G3

79,90 89,90 
32,90 41,90 
79,90 

NEW

Dogtrekking

Trekking Harness

54,90 
54,90 64,90 
64,90 
79,90 89,90 

PRODUCT CATALOGUE

Download our catalogue in your preferred language

deutsch / english
DEUTSCH / ENGLISH
italiano / english
ITALIANO / ENGLISH
español / english
ESPAÑOL / ENGLISH
svenska / english
SVENSKA / ENGLISH
français / english
FRANÇAIS / ENGLISH

Follow us on Facebook / Instagram

That’s what our customers say:

I am active in dog pulling sports, trail running and dog trekking with a husky and a terrier mix.
At SLEDWORK I have found the perfect harness for every type of dog. The customer support is excellent!

Bernd Spring / LennyRacingTeam

I am very pleased with the customer support. Special needs are meet, if possible, such as customized harnesses, and they are open to all kinds of questions. I have equipped myself and my dogs.
Stay true to your philosophy!
Made for Germany 👍

Jacqueline Hafermann

With the new harness, you have given me the greatest pleasure.
Finally, after 5 harnesses I got one that fits perfectly.
At Sledwork a CUSTOMER-FRIENDLY SERVICE is still a top priority.

Apostolos Karakatsanis

Yesterday, we received our harness for our giant baby, and it fits just perfectly! Thank you

Giovanna Pepaj

Hello, we have shopped at Sledwork, and they are very friendly and give very good advice even if it takes longer. If something does not fit it is made to fit.
We have bought several products and always like to go back.
Keep up the good work!

Ingo Steinwand

Last Saturday, I went to the SLEDWORK store and bought a harness for my German shepherd. On Sunday, I tested the harness extensively, and I am very satisfied. It fits perfectly and looks great.
The service was competent and friendly, and it won’t be my last purchase.

Nadine Reger

the second generation of sledwork

The Story of Sledwork began in the year 1992.

 

At that time, Martina and Titus Uepach had discovered their passion for sled dogs, and quickly the pack grew to 13 Greenland dogs.
But it was also a time when there was not yet much well-functioning equipment to buy for mushing. So Martina as an enthusiastic tailor and Titus as an ambitious carpenter and tinkerer put their heads together and started to design harnesses, leashes, dog bags and dog sleds themselves.

 

Well-fitting dog sports equipment was hardly to find

 

Some designs were probably too “daring” and could not compete in the market, others were simply for the waste bin…trial and error, because where should we look…? What didn’t exist had to be invented. In retrospect, however, this was a great advantage. Our eyes were trained to observe the dogs moving in our harnesses and we were able to draw a lot of useful conclusions. This is how we learned to design dog-specific equipment from scratch.

 

Our product development follows a continuous evolution

 

Today, almost 30 years later, Sledwork has remained true to this kind of tinkering and optimizing. Never ever will we launch a bad product just because it might sell well. Our product development follows a continuous evolution rather than a revolution. Because only in a perfectly fitting harness the dog can develop its full performance. Only in an optimally fitting canicross belt the athlete can perform to 100 percent.

 

Sledwork products make you and your dog faster and more efficient

 

An indispensable component of our product development is to thoroughly test new designs with our own dogs on the countless trails in our home region, the Swabian Mountains. In addition, we benefit from the valuable input of our Sledwork-athletes. Only if we are fully convinced, a new product will find its way into series production.

 

Today, Sledwork is managed in the second generation

 

There was a big change in the company history in 2018! Two of the three children, Lisa and Fabian, took over Sledwork and started to transform the parental business into a modern production company. Development, administration and production are located under one roof in Burladingen in South-West Germany.

Our products are “Made in Germany”

Our products are “Made in Germany” because we have recognized the advantages of the location. Value is added locally and we create jobs here. The question of location is also always a question of attitude. When selecting our suppliers, we also rely on “Made in Germany” wherever possible, as we try to be independent of long and unclear supply chains.

 

Sustainability and responsibility for future generations

 

A major issue we face is our responsibility for the planet and future generations. Where production takes place, consumption and emissions inevitably arise. We have come to the conclusion that the greatest possible sustainability can only be achieved through a long product life cycle. In other words, quality is more important than quantity. In an old print catalogue of ours we found the sentence: Our products are functional, lightweight and yet durable. In this regard, nothing fundamental has changed to this day. Only the attributes chic, fashionable, trendy and colorful have been added.

Unsere Bestseller

CaniX Bike

Xback Active G3

79,90 89,90 

CaniX Bike

Xback Active G2

64,90 74,90 

Neu im shop

54,90 64,90 
79,90 89,90 

folgt uns auf Facebook und Instagram

Das sagen unsere Kunden

Ich bin mit einem Husky und mit einem Terriermischling im Zughundesport, Trailrunning und bei Dogtrekkings aktiv. Bei SLEDWORK habe ich für jeden Hundetyp das perfekte Geschirr gefunden. Auch die Beratung ist absolut TOP!

Bernd Spring / LennyRacingTeam

Ich bin mit dem Kundenservice sowas von zufrieden. Sonderwünsche werden wenn möglich umgesetzt und sie stehen bei Fragen jederzeit zur Verfügung. Habe die Hunde und mich eingekleidet.
Bleibt eurer Linie treu
Made for Germany 👍

Jacqueline Hafermann

Ihr habt mir mit meinem Geschirr die grösste Freude gemacht.
Endlich hab ich nach 5 Geschirren eins bekommen das perfekt passt.
Hier wird SERVICE und KUNDENFREUNDLICHKEIT noch groß geschrieben

Apostolos Karakatsanis

Wir haben gestern unser Zuggeschirr für unser Riesenbaby erhalten, und es passt einfach perfekt! Danke

Giovanna Pepaj

Hallo wir haben auch bei Sledwork eingekauft, und ich muss sagen sehr zuvorkommend, sehr gute Beratung auch wenn es mal länger dauert immer stets freundlich. Und wenn mal etwas nicht passt wird es Passend gemacht.
Wir haben mehrfach eingekauft und gehen auch immer gerne wieder hin.
Macht weiter so!!!

Ingo Steinwand

Ich war letzten Samstag, im SLEDWORK-Store und habe meinem Schäferhund ein Zugeschirr gekauft. Das Geschirr wurde gleich an Sonntag getestet und ich bin sehr zufrieden, sitzt, passt hat Luft und sieht super aus.
die Beratung war kompetent und freundlich das war nicht mein letzter Kauf 

Nadine Reger

Familie Uepach
Sledwork in zweiter Generation

Die Geschichte von Sledwork begann im Jahr 1992.

 

 

Da hatten Martina und Titus Uepach ihre Leidenschaft für Schlittenhunde entdeckt, und schnell vergrößerte sich das Rudel auf 13 Grönlandhunde.
Es war aber auch eine Zeit, in der es für den Sport mit Schlittenhunden noch nicht viel gut funktionierende Ausrüstungzu kaufen gab. Also haben Martina als begeisterte Schneiderin und Titus als ambitionierter Schreiner und Tüftler die Köpfe zusammen gesteckt und angefangen, Geschirre, Leinen, Hundepacktaschen und Hundeschlitten selber zu entwerfen.

 

Ausrüstung für Zughunde gab es nicht von der Stange

 

Manche Konstruktionen waren wohl zu “verwegen”, waren unpraktikabel und konnten sich auf dem Markt nicht behaupten, andere waren schlicht für die Tonne…Trial and error, denn wo sollte man auch schauen…? Was es nicht gab, musste man also erst erfinden. Im Nachhinein betrachtet war das aber auch ein großer Vorteil. Das Auge wurde ganz genau geschult, die Hunde beim Arbeiten in der Bewegung im Geschirr zu beobachten und daraus seine Schlüsse zu ziehen. Die Konstruktion von Zughunde-spezifischer Ausrüstung haben wir also von der Pike auf gelernt.

 

Die Entwicklung folgt einer kontinuierlichen Evolution

 

Heute, nahezu 30 Jahre später, ist Sledwork dieser Linie des Tüftelns und Optimierens treu geblieben. Es kommt uns nicht in den Sinn, ein schlechtes Produkt auf den Markt zu bringen, nur weil es sich vielleicht gerade gut verkauft.So folgt dann auch die Produktentwicklung eher einer kontinuierlichen Evolution statt einer Revolution. Denn nur in einem perfekt passenden Geschirr kann der Hund seine ganze Leistung entfalten. Nur in einem optimal passenden  Canicross-Gürtel kann der Sportler seine Leistunng zu 100 Prozent abrufen.

 

Produkte von Sledwork machen dich und deinen Hund tatsächlich schneller und leistungsfähiger

 

Fester Bestandteil unserer Entwicklungsarbeit ist, dass wir so oft es geht, mit unseren Hounds am Nordrand der schwäbischen Alb mit ihren unzähligen Trails und Höhenmetern unterwegs sind, um Neuentwicklungen auf Herz und Nieren zu testen. Hinzu kommt  der wertvolle Input unserer Sportler aus dem Team Sledwork. Nur Produkte, die wir mit allerbestem Gewissen für den Sport und das Abenteuer mit unseren eigenen Hunden nutzen, finden den  Weg in die Serie.

 

Sledwork wird heute schon in zweiter Generation geführt

 

Eine große Veränderung in der Firmengeschichte gab es 2018! Zwei der drei Kinder, Lisa und Fabian, haben Sledwork übernommen und begonnen, die elterliche Mannufaktur mit großem Erfolg in einen modernen Produktionsbetrieb zu überführen. Entwicklung, Verwaltung und Produktion befinden sich unter einem Dach in Burladingen/Baden-Württemberg.


Unsere Produkte sind “Made in Germany”



Unsere Produkte sind “Made in Germany”, denn wir haben die Vorteile des Standorts erkannt, und sie werden von uns genutzt. Die Wertschöpfung findet vor Ort statt und wir schaffen hier Arbeitsplätze. Die Standortfrage ist eben auch immer eine Standpunktfrage. Auch bei der Auswahl unserer Lieferanten setzen wir, wenn irgendwie möglich, auf “Made in Germany”.

 

Nachhaltigkeit und die Verantwortung für nachfolgende Generationen

 

Ein großes Thema, dem wir uns stellen, ist unsere Verantwortung für den Planeten und nachfolgende Generationen. Wo produziert wird, entstehen zwangsläufig Verbrauch und Emissionen. Wir sind zu der Überzeugung gelangt, dass größtmögliche  Nachhaltigkeit nur über einen langen Lebenszyklus eines Produkts erreicht werden kann. Also Qualität vor Quantität. In einem alten Printkatalog von uns haben wir den Satz gefunden: Unsere Produkte sind funktionell, leicht und trotzdem  dauerhaltbar. Auch daran hat sich bis heute nichts Grundsätzliches geändert. Nur die Attribute chic, modisch, trendy und bunt sind noch hinzu gekommen.